Trademark Watch Service | iGERENT

Trademark Watch Service

The trademark watch service allows trademark owners or applicants to be alerted when similar or identical trademarks to theirs are being filed.

After ordering a watch service, the owner of a trademark will be notified when similar or identical trademarks to theirs are published in one of the jurisdictions and classes the service has been subscribed for.

If the owner determines that the published trademark may cause conflict with theirs, they will be able to present opposition actions against the application, aiming to prevent its registration.


There are three geographical scope options for the trademark watch service:

Local watch

The local watch covers one specific country or jurisdiction.

The prices for the local watch are as follows:

      First Class     Additional Class
 Wordmark US$ 270 US$ 210
 Logo US$ 270 US$ 210
 Combined US$ 540 US$ 420


Regional watch

The watch service can be subscribed for a specific region:

  • Europe
  • Madrid system
  • The Americas and the Caribbean
  • - Middle East and Africa
  • - Asia and Oceania


In order to know which specific jurisdictions are included in each region, please click here.

The prices for the regional watch are as follows:

      First Class     Additional Class
 Wordmark US$ 480 US$ 380
 Logo US$ 480 US$ 380
 Combined US$ 960 US$ 760


Global watch

The global watch covers all the jurisdictions in which the trademark watch service is available.

The prices for the global watch are as follows:

      First Class     Additional Class
 Wordmark US$ 610 US$ 460
 Logo US$ 610 US$ 460
 Combined US$ 1220 US$ 920


You can subscribe to the trademark watch service here:

Request trademark watch

The service will be activated within 72 hours after the payment has been cleared.

The subscription is for 365 days.


Countries and jurisdictions per watch region:
Asia and Oceania:

Afghanistan, Australia, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Brunei, Cambodia, China, Fiji, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Japan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Macau, Malaysia, Mongolia, Myanmar, Nepal, New Zealand, North Korea, Pakistan, Papua New Guinea, Philippines, Singapore, Samoa, Solomon Islands, South Korea, Sri Lanka, Taiwan, Tajikistan. Thailand, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan, Vietnam.


Albania, Andorra, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Benelux (Belgium, Netherlands, Luxemburg), Bosnia-Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Cyprus (Turkish Republic of Northern Cyprus), Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, European Union Trademarks, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guernsey, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Jersey, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Macedonia, Malta, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovenia, Slovak Republic, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Uzbekistan.

Middle East and Africa:

African Intellectual Property Organization (O.A.P.I.), African Regional Intellectual Property Organization (ARIPO), Algeria, Angola, Bahrain, Botswana, Burundi, Congo (Democratic Republic), Egypt, Ethiopia, Gambia, Gaza, Ghana, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Jordan, Kenya, Kuwait, Lebanon, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Madagascar, Malawi, Mauritius, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Nigeria, Oman, Qatar, Rwanda, Saudi Arabia, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, South Africa, Sudan, Swaziland, Syria, Tanzania, Tunisia, Uganda, United Arab Emirates, West Bank of Jordan, Yemen, Zambia, Zanzibar, Zimbabwe.

The Americas and the Caribbean:

Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Aruba, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Bermuda, Bolivia, Brazil, British Virgin Islands, Canada, Cayman Islands, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Falkland Islands, Grenada, Grenadines, Guatemala, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Jamaica, Mexico, Montserrat, Netherlands Antilles, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Puerto Rico, St. Kitts and Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Vincent and The Grenadines, Suriname, Trinidad and Tobago, Turks and Caicos Islands, United States of America, Uruguay, Venezuela. 

Madrid System Countries:

African Intellectual Property Organization (OAPI), Albania, Algeria, Antigua and Barbuda, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bahrain, Belarus, Belgium, Bhutan, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana. Bulgaria, Cambodia, China, Colombia, Croatia, Cuba, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Democratic People's Republic of Korea, Denmark, Egypt, Estonia, European Union (EU), Finland, France, Gambia, Georgia, Germany, Ghana, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Iran, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Latvia, Lesotho, Liberia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Madagascar, Mexico, Monaco, Mongolia, Montenegro, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Oman, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Republic of Korea, Moldova, Romania, Russia, Rwanda, San Marino, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Serbia, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sudan, Swaziland, Sweden, Switzerland, Syria, Tajikistan, Macedonia, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States of America, Uzbekistan, Vietnam, Zambia, Zimbabwe.